Ruine der Kuenste Berlin on 10 Mar 2001 12:29:19 -0000

[Date Prev] [Date Next] [Thread Prev] [Thread Next] [Date Index] [Thread Index]

[Nettime-bold] new by WOLF KAHLEN

presents for your pleasure, use or link activities:

New Internet pieces by WOLF KAHLEN


Perdone, Cervantes

Sorry, Mister Joyce

Verzeihung, Herr von Goethe



In this sound triptych in Spanish, English or German language, classical literatures,  which you know for sure, fall apart, like so many things today, if you are not sensitive or patient enough to receive them rather than act on them. But here you have the chance to re-de-compose them, acoustically. Or make your own versions by use of the words of the poets. As we anyhow may do in our mind, mindful or absent minded, when reading the original texts in a book, the Gutenberg way.


Enlightenment 2


What is called enlightenment is an ephemerous phenomenum, everybody, who knows it or of it, admits, it's like a blank, vast, open space in your mind, giving room for anything and nothing at the same time, like these empty pages.


Enlightenment 1


A virtual enlightenment flashes up, impossible to grasp or fix, in sensous time. 



 Infinite piece, changing by every user, in the web since Jan 7th, 2000


Selbst-los /Self-less


Net artist WOLF KAHLEN is dissolving pixel by pixel, user by user in the net. On a first page. On the second you see and hear your personal pixel, the one, you activated to disappear, solely on the empty page. And on the third page you see all the 'lost' pixels arriving back and shaping a new WOLF KAHLEN. Look, hear and have the triptych printed out, signed and numbered, the way you, only you see the process taking shape, nobody else has seen this moment of the RITUAL DEATH.

An exiting piece and a very conceptual one, media concerned and at the same time offering the sensuality the net is missing mostly..

The RUINE DER KUENSTE BERLIN presents it to collectors as a present, which WOLF KAHLEN donated at his 60th birthday. The URL for the piece is

More about us:

More to come, stay tuned.